RESPONSIBLE BEVERAGE SERVER TRAINING
Alcohol Server Awareness Training and Special Event Server Training
Servers, Bartenders, Owners, Liquor Store Employees, Volunteer Servers (Festivals, Fairs, Community Events, Fundraisers).
If you serve alcohol any time during the year, we recommend you attend this training.
Are you interested in attending or having a Responsible Beverage Server Training at your business?
CLICK HERE to download and print a registration form.
Return your completed registration form to:
Brown County USAC, PO Box 292, New Ulm, MN 56073
or fax completed form to 507-354-9712 or email it to firstname.lastname@example.org
Please call Abigail at 507-354-6512 for questions.
These Trainings are FREE.
NOTICE: If there are no registrants by the deadline of the training, the class will be canceled.
ALL updates will be made via USAC's website.
June 19, 2018 Training will be held at the New Ulm Civic Center Meeting Room
1212 North Franklin Street, New Ulm, MN 56073
2017 Alcohol Server Awareness Training Dates:
New Ulm - February 20, 2018 6PM
New Ulm - June 19, 2018 6PM
New Ulm - October 9, 2018 6PM
Special Event Server Training:
New Ulm - May 29, 2018 6PM
Please download the registration form above and return to USAC office or call 507-354-6512 to register.
Brown County USAC (Underage Substance Abuse Coalition), in cooperation with the Brown County Law Enforcement agencies, will be sponsoring training regarding alcohol server responsibilities, alcohol laws, checking Identifications Cards (I.D.'s), prevention and recognition of alcohol intoxication and handling of difficult situations in licensed establishments. Due to grant funding, there will be no cost to attendees participating in the trainings. These trainings are available to new employees, veteran employees and volunteers.
Minnesota State Law
Providing alcohol resulting in "death or great bodily harm": Felony charges (340A.701)
...acting within the scope of employment...by selling, bartering, furnishing, or giving alcoholic beverages to a person under 21 years of age if that person becomes intoxicated and causes or suffers death or great bodily harm as a result of the intoxication.
Civil Suite against the server, licensee (owner), Social Host Laws (criminal and civil).
Civil Penalties (Licensees) Minnesota State Statute 340A.415
If no local ordinance in place, licensee faces:
Up to $2,000 fine per violation
Up to 60 day license suspension or
License revocation.Type your paragraph here.